School Day & Term Dates

School Day

8:30 – 8:50 Morning Registration
8:50 – 9:45 Period 1
9:45 – 10:40 Period 2
10:40 – 11:00 Break
11:00 – 11:30 Reading / Tutorial
11:30 – 12:25 Period 3
12:25 – 13:15

Period 4 (Y9, 10, 12 in lessons)

Lunch (Y7, 8, 11 & 13)

13:15 – 14:05

Period 5 (Y7, 8, 11 & 13 in lessons)

Lunch (Y9, 10, 12)

14:05 – 15:00 Period 6

 

Total compulsory hours in a typical week: 32.5 hours

School Term Dates – 2023-2024

Autumn Term

Monday 4 September – Friday 22 December 2023 – INSET DAY MONDAY 4TH SEPTEMBER

Half Term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2023

Christmas Holiday: Monday 25 December – Friday 5 January

Spring Term

Monday 8 January – Thursday 28 March 2024

Half Term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2024

Easter Holiday: Friday 29 March – Friday 12 April 2024

(Easter weekend 29 March – 1 April)

Summer Term

Monday 15 April – Friday 19 July 2024

(May Day Bank holiday will be taken 6 May)

Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May2024

(Spring Bank holiday will be taken 27 May)

Inset Days

Students are not in school on these days:

Monday 4th September 2023

Friday 20th October 2023

Friday 5th July 2024

  • Year 7, 11 & 12 students return to school on Tuesday 5 September 2023
  • All other year groups return to school on Wednesday 6 September 2023

Term dates 2023-2024

School Term Dates – 2024-2025

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2024 – Friday 20th December 2024

Half Term:  Monday 28th October 2024– Friday 31st October 2024

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2025 – Friday 11th April 2025

Half Term: Monday 24th February 2025 – Friday 28th February 2025

Summer Term

Monday 28th April 2025 – Friday 18th July 2025

Half Term: Monday 26th May 2025 – Friday 30th May 2025

Bank Holiday (outside of school holidays) – Monday 5th May 2025

Students are not on in school on the following dates:

Monday 2nd September 2024

Friday 25th October 2024

Friday 4th July 2025

BCCET Term Dates 2024-25